

20 September 2019

WBC Licensing and Control Committee B		
Date:	30 September 2019	
Time:	6.30 pm	
Venue:	Gordon Room, Worthing Town Hall	

Committee Membership: Councillors Mike Barrett, Keith Bickers, Henna Chowdhury, Karen Harman, Charles James (Vice-Chairman), Martin McCabe, Sean McDonald (Chairman), Richard Mulholland, Louise Murphy, Jane Sim, Dawn Smith, Sally Smith, Nicola Waight, Paul Westover and Steve Wills

Part A

Agenda

1. Declaration of Interest / substitute members

Members and officers must declare any disclosable pecuniary interests in relation to any business on the agenda. Declarations should also be made at any stage such an interest becomes apparent during the meeting.

If in doubt contact the Legal and Democratic Services representative for this meeting.

2. Confirmation of minutes

To approve the minutes of the Licensing and Control Committee B meetings of the 7 March 2019 and the Licensing and Control Sub-Committee B of the 22 May 2019 and the 20 August 2019, copies of which have been previously circulated.

3. Public question time

To receive any questions from members of the public in accordance with standing order 11.2

(Note: Public question time will operate for a maximum of 30 minutes)

4. Gambling Act 2005 - Review of Statement of Licensing Policy (Pages 1 - 70)

To consider a report by the Director for Communities, copy attached as item 4

For Democratic Services enquiries relating to this meeting please contact:	For Legal Services enquiries relating to this meeting please contact:
Chris Cadman-Dando Democratic Services Officer 01903 221364 chris.cadman-dando@adur-worthing.gov.uk	Shelley-Ann Flanagan Laywer 01903 221095 Shelley-ann.flanagan@adur- worthing.gov.uk

Duration of the Meeting: Four hours after the commencement of the meeting the Chairperson will adjourn the meeting to consider if it wishes to continue. A vote will be taken and a simple majority in favour will be necessary for the meeting to continue.